make WWAY your homepage  Become a fan on facebook  Follow us on twitter  Receive RSS Newsfeeds  MEMBERS: Register | Login

Two-a-Days on WWAY: High school football previews continue

READ MORE:
g.jpg

WILMINGTON, NC (WWAY) -- Five counties make up the Wilmington television market. That means we closely follow 16 high school teams in Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, New Hanover and Pender counties. Check out the schedule below to see when WWAY will showcase your favorite high school team. Throughout the season we'll also make stops in Duplin, Onslow, Sampson and other counties as well.

Our two-a-day previews started Monday, August 8. They'll wrap-up the day before the regular season begins. The entire schedule is listed below.

Monday, August 8
5:30 West Bladen
11:00 East Bladen

Tuesday, August 9
5:30 Topsail
11:00 Trask

Wednesday, August 10
5:30 Pender
11:00 North Brunswick

Thursday, August 11
5:30 West Columbus
11:00 East Columbus

Friday, August 12
Special coverage from BB&T Jamboree at Legion Stadium
5th Quarter at 11 p.m. with John Rendleman & Trot Nixon

Monday, August 15
5:30 South Columbus
11:00 Ashley

Tuesday, August 16
5:30 Hoggard
11:00 Whiteville

Wednesday, August 17
5:30 South Brunswick
11:00 New Hanover

Thursday, August 18
5:30 Laney
11:00 West Brunswick

Friday, August 19
Regular season begins
5th Quarter at 11 p.m. with John Rendleman & Trot Nixon

Disclaimer: Comments posted on this, or any story are opinions of those people posting them, and not the views or opinions of WWAY NewsChannel 3, its management or employees. You can view our comment policy here.

»

Reply

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
CAPTCHA
Please re-enter the code shown in the image below.