riverszeller.jpg Submitted by WWAY on Tue, 03/06/2012 - 2:24pm.

GREENSBORO, NC (AP) -- North Carolina's Tyler Zeller is the Atlantic Coast Conference's player of the year, and Florida State's Leonard Hamilton has won the coach of the year award for the second time in four years. The league on Tuesday also announced that Duke's Austin Rivers was a unanimous choice for freshman of the year and North Carolina's John Henson is the defensive player of the year for the second straight year. The winners were determined by a vote of 62 members of the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association. Zeller received 45 votes to 14 for Virginia's Mike Scott. Hamilton had 21 votes for the coaching award - one more than Duke's Mike Krzyzewski. Henson received 56 votes for the defensive honor. (Copyright 2012 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Full Story »
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Please re-enter the code shown in the image below.