Nixon_t.jpg Submitted by John Rendleman on Wed, 09/26/2012 - 7:35pm.

BOSTON, MA (BOSTON RED SOX) -– To conclude the season-long 100th Anniversary Celebration of Fenway Park, the Boston Red Sox today presented the All Fenway Park Team comprising the greatest 40 Red Sox players, and three managers, in Fenway Park history to appear in their positions of play. The All Fenway Park Team was voted on by fans, historians, Front Office staff, and the club's historical and archival consultants. Below are the three teams that make up the 40-man roster along with the three managers of each team. Starting Lineup C: Carlton Fisk* 1B: Jimmie Foxx** 2B: Dustin Pedroia* 3B: Wade Boggs SS: Nomar Garciaparra* LF: Ted Williams** CF: Fred Lynn* RF: Dwight Evans* RHP: Pedro Martinez* LHP: Lefty Grove** Closer: Jonathan Papelbon DH: David Ortiz* Manager: Terry Francona PR: Dave Roberts PH: Bernie Carbo* First reserves C: Jason Varitek* 1B: Mo Vaughn 2B: Bobby Doerr 3B: Mike Lowell SS: Johnny Pesky** LF: Carl Yastrzemski* CF: Dom DiMaggio** RF: Trot Nixon* Pitcher: Roger Clemens* Pitcher: Luis Tiant* Pitcher: Tim Wakefield* Pitcher: Dennis Eckersley* Pitcher: Dick Radatz** Manager: Joe Cronin** Second reserves C: Rich Gedman* 1B: George Scott 2B: Jerry Remy* 3B: Frank Malzone* SS: Rico Petrocelli* LF: Jim Rice* CF: Reggie Smith* RF: Tony Conigliaro** Pitcher: Babe Ruth** Pitcher: Smoky Joe Wood** Pitcher: Curt Schilling Pitcher: Bill Lee* Pitcher: Jim Lonborg* Manager: Dick Williams ** For more information see

Full Story »
The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Please re-enter the code shown in the image below.