make WWAY your homepage  Become a fan on facebook  Follow us on twitter  Receive RSS Newsfeeds  MEMBERS: Register | Login

Fact Check

First off - I believe that you are referring to the Leadership Development Committee and there are 5 members not 3. Secondly, you are correct that Melissa Gott was nominated to fill Ted Davis's seat, but when her residency was challenged the seat went unfilled because the remainder of the term was so brief. When Rick Catlin's seat on the Commission was vacated the LDC nominated Tom Wolfe to the executive committee. The EC voted Tom down in favor of Derrick Hickey, whom the VOTERS had the opportunity to elect to the Commission and chose not to do. Can't blame the Commission for choosing not to take the EC recommendation, which is well within their right. Should Berger have a moment of lucidity and choose to resign, the process will be exactly the same because that is the law. In order for a replacement to be voted on by special election the law would first need to be changed by the Legislature. Have a nice day!


The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

More information about formatting options

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Please re-enter the code shown in the image below.