Recent reviews

  • Okami Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar   4 weeks 3 days ago

    Food is prepared in front of you. A huge slice of butter and tons of soy sauce provide the flavor. Even the rice has butter. Extremely deceptive if in the mood of Japanese food. Fine if you want to have fun. Cooks are specially fun.

  • Princess Pizza and Salad   5 weeks 6 days ago

    Giftsideas2u is a gifts paradise for you, where is filled with a variety of gifts for all occasion, or different festivals, such as Halloween gifts, Christmas gifts, New year Gifts and so on. It is a good place for you to choose gifts for yourself, lover, parents, companion, children, friends, and relatives. Our web shares professional gifts ideas with you. Don’t hesitate to pick up wholesale gifts from Giftsideas2u.com .

  • Sonja's Grill   11 weeks 5 hours ago

    Monday,Tuesday,Wednesday 7:30 -4:00 Thursday and Friday 7:30-8:00 Saturday 7:30-3:00

  • Fat Tony's   19 weeks 5 days ago

    I love their pizza and salads. Fresh and tasty.

  • Chops Deli   30 weeks 6 days ago

    I love Chops! They have great sandwiches and soups. I especially love Fridays and "Sloppy Chops"! Yum! The owners and everyone who works there are friendly and really care about the customer! Can't wait for the Wrightsville Beach location to open.

  • Flaming Amy's Burrito Barn   1 year 39 weeks ago

    I just saw the two reviews from 08 stating that the food is tasteless "American Mexican" food. Also that they would pick San Felipe or another authentic mexican restaurant instead. Clearly they don't have a clue, as San Felipe, El Cerro Grande, La Costa, etc are all extremely americanized versions of mexican food. How many of you really want tripe tacos? For authentic food, hit one of the local taqueria's. Not one of the americanized mexican restaurant CHAINS!

    Now, as for flaming amy's, whats all the hype about?! You get huge burritos and tacos, with BOMB salsa and LOTS OF FLAVOR in an INCREDIBLE SPIN on TEX-MEX! Guess what else?! It won't break your wallet to eat there and get stuffed!

    Highly suggest it, or their truck if you can find it in the area ;)

    Too the reviewers, clearly you don't have the palate to even be reviewing restaurants if you think a commercial chained mexican restaurant is AUTHENTIC.

  • Okami Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar   2 years 4 days ago

    It one star up from a express hibachi place, but double the price.

  • IHOP - Monkey Junction   2 years 4 days ago

    Dining space is too cramped, under seasoned food.

  • The Sub Stop   2 years 6 weeks ago

    Every time I get to Wilmington I have to stop by and get one of their hamburger subs with the works. I rate them as the best subs in Wilmington!

  • Okami Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar   2 years 10 weeks ago

    it is best.best price, best show, best food.... it is way better than Hiro japanese steakhouse. be back.

  • Loco Jo's Bar & Grill   3 years 5 weeks ago

    loco jos is the best spot in southport... dont miss it!!!!!

  • City Cuisine Corner Bistro   3 years 16 weeks ago

    City Cuisine is awesome! The decor is unique, the atmosphere is relaxed and the wait staff is friendly. The menu is diverse, with something for everyone,making City Cuisine a great place to bring your family. The food is wonderful! My personal favorite is the shrimp and grits.

  • Princess Pizza and Salad   3 years 27 weeks ago

    very good med pizza for $5 each good job

  • Slice of Life Pizzeria & Pub - Downtown   3 years 34 weeks ago

    The food was just pizza, the service was second rate (they seem irritated to even have customers), and it is too dim to see what might be on the pizza.
    I have been here a number of times and I feel their only real following is a bunch of drunk late-nighters excited to have something in their stomachs to absorb whatever they drank earlier in the evening.
    They are far behind I love NY Pizza in taste and service, but they serve alcohol.

    This place has yet to 'wow' me.

  • Tandoori Bites   3 years 43 weeks ago

    Had dinner there, food is good but restaurant is over rated and over done...buffet was fair but ordering from menu is a must.

  • Black Sea Grill   3 years 43 weeks ago

    Great food & service, even met the chef
    Will be back Loved it

  • Mama Brava's Pizza and Wings   3 years 44 weeks ago

    am not usually a fan of Italian wedding soup...being that it was the choice...w/salad...i opted to give it a try....have been made a convert...flavorful,plenty of pasta,escarole...the broth was superb...salad..also,was brimming over the bowl,w/lots of dressing options...what appeared to be a small Italian bread...rounded out the meal...for the price...it was a good selection.....maybe...they can throw in a small drink,too......waitress was also a dear...timely service...accompanied w/a great big smile and friendly personality...

  • Princess Pizza and Salad   4 years 1 week ago

    yes they are! SUPER, to be exact...

  • Mama Brava's Pizza and Wings   4 years 5 weeks ago

    I drove all the way from Wilmington to check this place out, since it won the best wings and all...figured I'd give it a try. The place was packed, and everyone was eating wings. Voters do know best. These are the best wings I've ever tasted, medium spice, slightly sweet, very crunchy, meaty, unlike anything I've ever tasted before, and believe me, I've tried them all. These wings are big, plump, delicious, not scrawny like you find at a lot of other places. I even bought two dozen to take home. If my family is lucky maybe I'll share. The wings are just as good (cold) the next day, maybe even better because they are still crunchy, and really marinated too. The owner says they will be bottling this award winning sauce (they also have a "Best on the Beach" trophy from Myrtle Beach) within the next few months. That's great news, because it's one of those flavors you can brush on ribs, grilled shrimp, mix into pulled pork, use as a dip, whatever. As soon as this sauce is available, I'm buying me a whole case, maybe two.

  • Rucker John's   4 years 8 weeks ago

    Great Variety of Food- Never had anything bad- I always know I can get a good lunch there at a good cost, with quick & friendly service

  • Princess Pizza and Salad   4 years 8 weeks ago

    Princess Pizza is now OFFICIALLY the BEST! Try it an you won't regret it!

  • J. Michael's Philly Deli   4 years 8 weeks ago

    Bad food and service ,first time I see resturant charge for lettece
    for hamburger, never back again

  • Something Fishy   4 years 9 weeks ago

    Great food and the most friendliest staff!! Everything was hot and fresh! The portions are huge and they are cheap in price!! All of the servers are happy and helpful!! Great place!!

  • Olympia Restaurant   4 years 16 weeks ago

    You will easily forget which side of the Atlantic you are on!

  • Midtown Seafood Restaurant   4 years 16 weeks ago

    This is the best seafood Wilmington has had in a while. Very affordable. I was pleasantly pleased with the price and quanity! Worst places to get seafood is Pirates table and Something fishy.

    Hope this helps seafood lovers.

    You would think, being on the coast we would have more and better seafood restaurants!