Flu

4 more die in North Carolina of the flu
The flu is not finished yet as North Carolina health officials report four more people have died of the illness. That brings the death toll this season to nearly 200. Fri, 03/20/2015 - 5:00pm
Flu claims 4 more lives in North Carolina
State health officials say four more people have died from complications of the flu in North Carolina. Fri, 03/13/2015 - 1:23pm
4 more people die of flu in North Carolina
Four more people have died of the flu in North Carolina, bringing the total this season to 170 flu deaths. Fri, 02/20/2015 - 7:52pm
Area parents, doctor join in on vaccination conversation
The debate over whether or not to vaccinate children is brewing across the country, and it's sparking the conversation right here in our community, too. Fri, 02/06/2015 - 1:19pm
Novant Health to lift visitor restrictions
In a news release Wednesday, Novant Health officials said they will lift the visitor restrictions put in place at several of their facilities due to the flu season. Wed, 02/04/2015 - 5:57pm
9 new flu deaths reported in NC
State health officials say there were nine new flu deaths in North Carolina last week. Thu, 01/29/2015 - 7:31pm
Death toll from flu in NC exceeds 2013-14 total
State health officials say the death toll from the flu in North Carolina has surpassed the total for all of 2013-14 with word of 15 more deaths last week. Thu, 01/22/2015 - 7:32pm
Officials say 26 died from flu symptoms in NC last week
State health officials say 26 people died from the flu in North Carolina last week, raising the death toll for 2014-2015 to 90. Thu, 01/15/2015 - 8:03pm
First flu death reported in Brunswick County
Health officials in Brunswick County confirm the first flu death in the county. Wed, 01/14/2015 - 3:12pm
Novant Health restricting access to hospitals due to flu
Novant Health officials say they will be limiting who can come into their facilities during this widespread outbreak of the flu virus. Wed, 12/31/2014 - 9:31pm