0 Comments for this article

Tags: ,

WILMINGTON,NC (WWAY) — For the second year in a row the champion of the Mideastern Conference in wrestling is New Bern. The Bears won Saturday’s conference championship meet at Ashley High School. Sunday’s Coach’s Corner will feature Saturday’s wrestling conference championship meet. The Coach’s Corner will air at 6pm on WWAY. Don’t worry the Coach’s Corner will end at 6:30. That’s just a few minutes before the Super Bowl kickoff.


1 186.00 New Bern
2 146.00 JH Rose
3 132.00 Hoggard
4 121.50 Laney
5 72.00 Ashley
6 26.00 New Hanover

103 Jamad Cradle, JH Rose Fall Nick Wheeler, New Bern, 3:34
112 Bryson Carraway, JH Rose M-Dec Brian Best, New Bern, 12-4
119 Corey Wagner, Laney M-Dec Malik Harris, JH Rose, 12-0
125 Carlos Sosa, Ashley Dec Randy Dorfman, JH Rose, 8-6
130 Eric Milks, New Bern Dec Tate Correll, Laney, 10-5
135 Curtis Washington, Laney Dec Bradley Wheeler, New Bern, 14-8
140 Philippe Frederick, Hoggard Dec Max Stout, New Bern, 8-6
145 Kelvin Dixon, New Bern T-Fall Mitch Lafave, Hoggard, 20-5
152 Tim Livingston, Ashley Dec Devante Belcher, JH Rose, 7-4
160 Marcel Burns, Laney Fall Elijah Conley, JH Rose, 3:29
171 Greg Humphrey, New Bern M-Dec Raymond Frederick, Hoggard, 13-3
189 Jay Speight, JH Rose Fall De’Mitrieus Davenport, New Bern, 3:09
215 Anthony Grist, New Bern Dec Terry Caldwell, Hoggard, 5-0
285 Chris Waters, New Bern Dec B.J. Johnson, Hoggard, 6-2

103 Adam Holden, Laney Advanced through BYE
112 Lovell Robinson, Hoggard Dec Michael McRea, Laney, 12-9
119 Heath Tryer, Hoggard Dec Jon Sherman, New Bern, 7-4
125 David Wilson, Hoggard Dec Chris Wheeler, New Bern, 9-5
130 Athony Mauro, Ashley Fall Anthony Batts, JH Rose, 3:37
135 Michael Rowland, Ashley Fall Adonte Gladness, Hoggard, 2:52
140 Schyler Wagner, Laney Dec Jackson Jordan, New Hanover, 9-2
145 Christian Cloutier, Laney Fall Glenn Ethridge, JH Rose, 0:11
152 Zach Eulo, Hoggard Dec Hudson Vaughn, New Bern, 8-4
160 Nick Lafave, Hoggard Dec Darius Deputy, New Hanover, 11-4
171 Zach Dasilva, Laney Dec Daniel Hardison, JH Rose, 3-2
189 Quaasim Watson, Hoggard Dec Kirby Cruse, Laney, 4-0
215 Ryan Howell, Ashley Fall Ra’shad Grahm, New Hanover, 0:41
285 Aaron Atkinson, JH Rose Dflt Ian Bergman, Laney


Comment on this Story

Related News