Charlotte Hornets release 2016-17 regular season schedule

0

CHARLOTTE, NC (HORNETS) — The Charlotte Hornets tip off the 2016-17 NBA regular season at the Milwaukee Bucks on Wednesday, Oct. 26, at 7 p.m. Charlotte then visits the Miami Heat on Friday, Oct. 28 (8 p.m.), marking the second straight year the team has started the season with consecutive road games, before opening the home portion of the schedule when they host the Boston Celtics on Saturday, Oct. 29, at 7 p.m. The team’s 2016-17 regular-season schedule is presented by Grant Thornton, the official accounting firm of the Charlotte Hornets.

Highlights of the Hornets home schedule include marquee matchups against LeBron James and the defending NBA Champion Cleveland Cavaliers on Saturday, Dec. 31, and Friday, March 24; Stephen Curry and the defending Western Conference Champion Golden State Warriors on Wednesday, Jan. 25; Blake Griffin, Chris Paul and the L.A. Clippers on Saturday, Feb. 11; Russell Westbrook and the Oklahoma City Thunder on Wednesday, Jan. 4; Carmelo Anthony and the New York Knicks on Saturday, Nov. 26; and Dwyane Wade, Jimmy Butler and the Chicago Bulls on Friday, Dec. 23, and Monday, March 13.

- Advertisement -

The full 2016-17 schedule is available on hornets.com