First Flight 22 Hall of Fame inducted


WILMINGTON, NC (WWAY) —  A day after the Flight 22 camp finished up, the organization announced their inaugural hall of fame class.

The class of former players and coaches came together to celebrate the induction in Wilmington Thursday.

- Advertisement -

Eleven men make up the Hall of Fame class including several local faces like Elijah Wilson of Laney High School and Coastal Carolina as well as Stilman White of Hoggard and the North Carolina Tar Heels.

For all of the kids coming up in the ranks of Flight 22, Wilson has a message for you.

“Stay in the gym and stay humble. That’s pretty much it. If you do that, good things will happen to the individuals that do that.” Wilson said.
Both White and Wilson gave credit for their successes in part to Coach Nathan Faulk and Flight 22.

These are the names of 2017 Hall of Fame Class:

Stilman White

Zack Honeycutt

Seneca Redwood-Sawyerr

Tim Pope

Glenn Patterson Jr.

Deon Boyce

Bryant Edwards

Joesph Harris

Elijah Wilson

Lee Jones

Cedric Simmons