Home Tags Disaster Declaration

Tag: Disaster Declaration

Governor Cooper requests additional disaster declaration for Individual Assistance after Dorian

On Saturday Governor Roy Cooper sent an additional request to President Trump for federal assistance to North Carolina residents who are hurting from Hurricane Dorian. The request asks for Individual Assistance for Carteret, Dare, Hyde and New Hanover counties and adds Jones County to the list of requested counties to receive Public Assistance.

Trump issues disaster declaration for North Carolina

President Donald Trump has approved a major disaster declaration for North Carolina to provide for federal assistance to areas impacted by Tropical Storm Michael last fall.

Trump OKs disaster relief for North Carolina

The White House says President Donald Trump has issued a disaster declaration for North Carolina and that will make federal money available to people in the counties of Beaufort, Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico and Pender.

McCrory requests federal disaster declaration

Gov. Pat McCrory is requesting a federal disaster declaration to help nine central North Carolina counties recover some of the costs stemming from this month's winter storm.

NC Gov requests 2 counties added to disaster list

North Carolina Gov. Beverly Perdue has asked that federal officials add two more counties to the disaster declaration request for individual assistance to help those recovering from Hurricane Irene.

Obama approves disaster declaration for NC

President Obama has signed a disaster declaration for North Carolina as the state recovers from Hurricane Irene.

Disaster declaration issued for eight more NC counties

President Barack Obama has issued a disaster declaration for eight more North Carolina counties hit by last weekend's tornado outbreak. Gov. Beverly Perdue's office announced Thursday night that Craven, Currituck, Greene, Hertford, Hoke, Pitt, Robeson and Sampson counties have been added. It means the way is clear for residents in those counties to receive federal assistance.

Obama declares parts of North Carolina a disaster

President Barack Obama is declaring a major disaster for parts of North Carolina after last weekend's tornadoes.

Governor requests disaster declaration as death toll from storms climbs

Gov. Bev Perdue this morning submitted requests to President Obama and US Agricultural Secretary Tom Vilsack asking them to declare a disaster in 18 counties in North Carolina. This comes after Gov. Perdue visited nine of the most heavily damaged counties and personally witnessed the property loss and agricultural damage wrought by Saturday’s tornadoes and severe storms.

Latest news