New Hanover County educators of the year announced

Laura Graham- Elementary School Teacher of the Year, Gregory Law- Middle School Teacher of the Year, Katie Snyder- High School and Overall Teacher of the Year, and Dr. Jerry Oates- Principal of the Year. (Courtesy: New Hanover Co. Schools)

NEW HANOVER COUNTY, NC (WWAY) — The New Hanover County Board of Education and the Wells Fargo Foundation honored teachers and principals at the Educator of the Year banquet held at Ashley High School Tuesday night.

According to a news release from New Hanover County Schools,  the district honored teachers on the elementary, middle and high school levels. Laura Graham snagged it for her work at Eaton Elementary School, Gregory Law took the honors for what he’s done at Trask Middle School, and Katie Snyder took home an award for her contributions at Hoggard High School.

- Advertisement -

Dr. Jerry Oates won the Principal of the Year award. He heads up Williston Middle School.