Wilmington council members sworn in

WILMINGTON, NC (WWAY) — Wilmington’s re-elected and newly elected council members made it official Tuesday night.

Margaret Haynes, Neil Anderson and newcomer Paul Lawler were sworn- in in front of their fellow council members, city officials and citizens. Mayor Bill Saffo also took the oath.

Tuesday night was also about sending off Council Member Laura Padgett. Padgett steps down after 20 years of serving the Wilmington community. She thanked a number of people and wished the re-elected and newly elected council members good luck in their work on council.

She was given a standing ovation and a personal “thank you” from Mayor Saffo.

Categories: Local, New Hanover

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *