Coastal 8 Conference announces end of season basketball awards

BURGAW, NC (WWAY)– The Coastal 8 Conference wrapped up their high school basketball season last week. Today, they announced their all-conference teams and end of season awards.

Below, are the award winners for the 2021 season.

Player of Year: Bennie Brooks, East Carteret
Coach of Year: Rodney Orr, Trask

East Carteret: Bennie Brooks, Henry Tillett, Jacob Nelson, Shamel Baker
Trask: Myron Mckoy, Robert Pridgen
Pender: Josef Fullwood, Timothy Randolph
Croatan: Andrew Mendolia, Dustin Hayden
Dixon: Logan Hubbard, Max Bailey
Southwest: Tre Hardison
Richlands: Dominic Green

Player of Year: Shaylin Pollock, Southwest
Coach of Year: Chris Williams, Southwest

Southwest: Shaylin Pollock, Armani Reid, Yamorie Hardison, Yontiana Hardison
Croatan: Haley Cousins, Logan Howard
Trask: Anisa Lewis, Madalyn White
East Carteret: Tanzania Locklear, Kenliana Dixon
Richlands: Arianna Hamilton, Mallory Foy
Pender: Jamiah Johnson
Dixon: Lilly Willard

Categories: Local, Pender, Sports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *